SQM project

CONTACT US
Dr Bronwyn Myers
T: +27 21 938-0350 / F: +27 21 938-0342
bronwyn.myers@mrc.ac.za

SERVICE QUALITY MEASURES for
SOUTH AFRICAN SUBSTANCE ABUSE
TREATMENT SERVICES
Measuring up to excellence in
substance abuse treatment

ABOUT THE SQM PROJECT
  

Steering committee members

Ms Carol Lynn Du Toit
Director: SANCA and member of Central Drug Authority
Kwa Zulu Natal
Tel: 031-202 2274 / Fax: 031-2014643
E-mail: lulama@mweb.co.za

Dr Mark Colvin
CADRE
KwaZulu Natal
Tel: 031-2425413 / Fax: 031-2425401
E-mail: mark@cadre.org.za / naomi@maromi.co.za

Dr Raymond Eberlein
Member of the Central Drug Authority Institute: Gauteng
Fax: 0866 726 919
E-mail: eberlein@netactive.co.za

Dr David Fourie
Director: SA Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Western Cape
Tel: 021-9454081/2 / Fax: 021-8521305
E-mail: david@sancawc.co.za

Ms Shamim Garda
Executive Director: SANCA National
Gauteng
Tel: 011-781 6410 / Fax: 011 781 6420
E-mail: sgarda@sancanational.org.za          

Prof. Rajen Govender
Tel: 021 4341867
E-mail: govender@iafrica.com

Mr Grant Jardine
Director: Cape Town Drug Counselling Centre
Cape Town
Tel: 021-4478026/35 / Fax: 021-4478818
E-mail:  grant@drugcentre.org.za

Prof. Ashraf Kagee
Department of Psychology
Stellenbosch University, Private Bag X, Matieland 7602
Tel: 021-8083442 / Fax: 021-8083584
E-mail: skagee@sun.ac.za

Dr Crick Lund
Mental health and Poverty Specialist
University of Cape Town
Cape Town
Tel: 021- 6854103 / Fax: 021-6854103
E-mail: crick.lund@uct.ac.za

Ms Cecilia Onica Maphai
Deputy-Director: Policy for Substance Abuse.
Directorate: Mental Health & Substance Abuse
National Department of Health, Room 1525, Fedlife Building
Tel: 012 312 0477 / Fax: 012 3120905
E-mail: MaphaC@health.gov.za

Mr Kalaeamodimo Mogotsi
Department of Social Development
Director of Substance Abuse
Tel: 012 312 7448
E-mail:  MogotsiK@socdev.gov.za

Prof Basil Pillay
Depart. Chair of Behavioural Medicine
KwaZulu Natal
Tel: 031-260 4324/5 / Fax: 031-2604357
E-mail: pillayb@ukzn.ac.za

Ms Debbie van Stade
Director of Substance Abuse          
Department of Social Development
Tel: 021-483 4013
E-mail: dvstade@pgwc.gov.za

Dr Lize Weich
Addiction Specialist
Stikland Hospital, CAPE TOWN
Tel: 021-9404400 / Fax: 021-9195066
E-mail:  lizew@sun.ac.za

templatemo.com

USA consultants

Dr J Randy Koch
Executive director, Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Assoc. Professor, Epidemiology and Community Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
McGuire Hall, Rm. B08C, 1112 East Clay Street
P. O. Box 980310, Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: 804-828-8633 / Fax: 804-828-7862
E-mail: jrkoch@vcu.edu

Dr Ron Manderscheid
Director, Mental Health and Substance Use Programs
Global Health Sector
SRA International, Inc., 6003 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 20852
Tel: 240-514-2607 / Fax: 240-514-2601
E-mail: ronald_manderscheid@sra.com

Dr John Bartlett
Principal consultant
The AVISA Group
Tel : 404-813-6664 / Fax : 404-813-0411
Email: jbartlett@avisagroup.com

templatemo.com