SQM project

CONTACT US
Dr Bronwyn Myers
T: +27 21 938-0350 / F: +27 21 938-0342
bronwyn.myers@mrc.ac.za

SERVICE QUALITY MEASURES for
SOUTH AFRICAN SUBSTANCE ABUSE
TREATMENT SERVICES
Measuring up to excellence in
substance abuse treatment

ABOUT THE SQM PROJECT
  

Client / consumer work group members

Dr David Fourie (Chairperson)
Director
SA Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Western Cape
Tel: 021-9454081/2 / Fax: 021-8521305 / Cell: 082 8521305
E-mail: david@sancawc.co.za

Dr Raymond Eberlein
Member of the Central Drug Authority Institute: Gauteng
Fax: 0866 726 919 / Cell: 083 310 4492
E-mail: eberlein@netactive.co.za

Mr Grant Jardine
Director: Cape Town Drug Counselling Centre
Cape Town
Tel: 021-4478026/35 / Fax: 021-4478818 Cell: 082 8876440
E-mail:  grant@drugcentre.org.za

Ms Cecilia Onica Maphai
Deputy-Director: Policy for Substance Abuse.
Directorate: Mental Health & Substance Abuse
National Department of Health, Room 1525, Fedlife Building
Tel: 012 312 0477 / Fax: 012 3120905 / Cell:0825098616
E-mail: MaphaC@health.gov.za

templatemo.com

USA consultants

Dr J Randy Koch
Executive director, Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Assoc. Professor, Epidemiology and Community Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
McGuire Hall, Rm. B08C, 1112 East Clay Street
P. O. Box 980310, Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: 804-828-8633 / Fax: 804-828-7862
E-mail: jrkoch@vcu.edu

Dr Ron Manderscheid
Director, Mental Health and Substance Use Programs
Global Health Sector
SRA International, Inc., 6003 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 20852
Tel: 240-514-2607 / Mobile: 301-787-1414 / Fax: 240-514-2601
E-mail: ronald_manderscheid@sra.com

Dr John Bartlett
Principal consultant
The AVISA Group
Tel : 404-813-6664 / Fax : 404-813-0411
Email: jbartlett@avisagroup.com

templatemo.com

MRC Project staff

Dr Bronwyn Myers
Specialist Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0350  / Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: bmyers@mrc.ac.za

Nuraan Fakier
Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0364 / Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: nfakier@mrc.ac.za

Rehana Kader
Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0417/ Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: rkader@mrc.ac.za

templatemo.com