SQM project

CONTACT US
Dr Bronwyn Myers
T: +27 21 938-0350 / F: +27 21 938-0342
bronwyn.myers@mrc.ac.za

SERVICE QUALITY MEASURES for
SOUTH AFRICAN SUBSTANCE ABUSE
TREATMENT SERVICES
Measuring up to excellence in
substance abuse treatment

ABOUT THE SQM PROJECT
  

Administrative data work group members

Dr Crick Lund (Chairperson)
Mental health and Poverty Specialist
University of Cape Town, Cape Town
Tel: 021- 6854103 / Fax: 021-6854103
E-mail: crick.lund@uct.ac.za

Ms Carol Lynn Du Toit
Director: SANCA and member of Central Drug Authority
Kwa Zulu Natal
Tel: 031-202 2274 / Fax: 031-2014643
E-mail: lulama@mweb.co.za

Dr Raymond Eberlein
Member of the Central Drug Authority Institute: Gauteng
Fax: 0866 726 919 / Cell: 083 310 4492
E-mail: eberlein@netactive.co.za

Prof. Ashraf Kagee
Department of Psychology
Stellenbosch University, Private Bag X, Matieland 7602
Tel: 021-8083442 / Fax: 021-8083584
E-mail: skagee@sun.ac.za

Mr Kalaeamodimo Mogotsi
Department of Social Development
Director of Substance Abuse
Tel: 012 312 7448
E-mail:  MogotsiK@socdev.gov.za

Prof Basil Pillay
Depart. Chair of Behavioural Medicine
KwaZulu Natal
Tel: 031-260 4324/5 / Fax: 031-2604357 / Cell: 0825626259
E-mail: pillayb@ukzn.ac.za

templatemo.com

USA consultants

Dr J Randy Koch
Executive director, Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Assoc. Professor, Epidemiology and Community Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
McGuire Hall, Rm. B08C, 1112 East Clay Street
P. O. Box 980310, Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: 804-828-8633 / Fax: 804-828-7862
E-mail: jrkoch@vcu.edu

Dr Ron Manderscheid
Director, Mental Health and Substance Use Programs
Global Health Sector
SRA International, Inc., 6003 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 20852
Tel: 240-514-2607 / Mobile: 301-787-1414 / Fax: 240-514-2601
E-mail: ronald_manderscheid@sra.com

Dr John Bartlett
Principal consultant
The AVISA Group
Tel : 404-813-6664 / Fax : 404-813-0411
Email: jbartlett@avisagroup.com

templatemo.com

MRC project staff

Dr Bronwyn Myers
Specialist Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0350  / Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: bmyers@mrc.ac.za

Nuraan Fakier
Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0364 / Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: nfakier@mrc.ac.za

Rehana Kader
Scientist
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Unit
Medical Research Council, PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505
Tel.: 021 938 0417/ Fax: 021 938 0342
E-mail: rkader@mrc.ac.za

templatemo.com